OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

How to connect forms??

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dorax
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 12:27 pm    Post subject: How to connect forms?? Reply with quote

Hello everybody,

Although I've made quit some DBs in filemaker I am now trying ooBase. I really like it. But I am struggling with a problem now. The situation is as follows:

I am making an invoicing DB. So I have a form with patient-data and a subform with treatements. Now I would like to be able to select the treatement and print a bill. (one treatement pro bill)

This may be a simple problem, but I read tons of tutorials and I can't seem to find a solution.

I allready made a form that looks like a bill. So based on the treatement table and with subform patient. But how to I access this form (and the right record in this form) by for example a button on my first form??

I hope I haven't been to confusing, I really need help on this so I would really appreciate any sollution you can help me with!

Thanks a lot!
Dorien
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dorax
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:31 am    Post subject: can't connect error Reply with quote

I am aware that there are already similar treads. I have tried several of these macro's they are suggesting for opening another form from a button.
However I always get an error message 'can't connect', when I open the first form.
Does this have anything to do with the fact that i am using the native oobase DB?

I really appreciate any help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrewJensen
Super User
Super User


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 2616
Location: Cumberland, MD

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

*hmmmmm*...no, you are supposed to be able to connect to a native database..

If the can't connect error is popping up, then it is either something to do with the table layout or you have misspelled a table name in the forms query perhaps..You can get this if you entered a SQL select commant and failed to double quote identifiers when you needed to.

If you open your database and just open a table it is fine - right?

It is only when you open the form that there is a problem.

If you open the form via a Basic procedure, maybe post the code up and let us have a look...could be in there..
_________________
Blog - http://baseanswers.spaces.live.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group