OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

How to edit formulas in the formula bar

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hwoarang
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2003 2:38 pm    Post subject: How to edit formulas in the formula bar Reply with quote

When we hit f2, we can edit the formula in the actual cell...
But I want to edit the formula in the formula bar...

I can't find where to configurate this...

Someone can help me ?

Thanx.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hwoarang
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2003 4:44 am    Post subject: Resolved! Reply with quote

After a hard search for functions in Keyboard configurations I found the solution...

assign F2 to Insert Line, in Application category...

Bye...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guest






PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same problem but I don't understand your solution .. can you be more clear??

Tnx a lot
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it have ot be keyboard? Just click in the formula bar with your left-mouse. Then edit to your heart's content.

David.
Back to top
ftack
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Jan 2003
Posts: 3102
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That could indeed have been included as an option under Tools Options. Thanks, Hwoarang, for the tip of how it can be achieved anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guest






PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

for a faster use I prefer to use the keyboard to edit (using F2) but I don't understand how Hwoarang have done this .. I can't find "Insert Line" in the Application category; I have an "insert line" voice under "Insert" category which inserts an entire line .. where (or which) is the correct voice to assign to the F2 key ?? Tnx a lot
Back to top
ftack
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Jan 2003
Posts: 3102
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2003 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tools Configure
Category: Application
Function: Input Line. This is by default assigned to Ctrl+Shft+F2, but you want to change that to F2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2003 2:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks a lot I was using an Italian version of OOO and I wasn't able to find the correct translation of "input line" (was "insert line") .. searching by shortcut (ctrl+shift+F12) I found it immediately ..
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group