OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Possible to insert row using function?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ax10m
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Sep 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 2:34 pm    Post subject: Possible to insert row using function? Reply with quote

I want to insert a row but only if column E contains text in that row. Is this possible through functions? How can I do this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
uros
Super User
Super User


Joined: 22 May 2003
Posts: 601
Location: Slovenia

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ax10m!

I don't think there is that kind of function. Macro is the solution...

Uros
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group