OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Page breaks on reports

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ps002
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 8:39 pm    Post subject: Page breaks on reports Reply with quote

On a report we have grouped records together & would like to add a page break between each of those groups. Could do it manually after the report is produced but would preffer to do it in design view.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrewJensen
Super User
Super User


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 2616
Location: Cumberland, MD

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 4:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK,

With report in edit mode open the Style Manger, F11. You will find a style named 'Tbl_GroupField1_hdr' - assuming you have only one grouping level.

Open the style edtior (RMC and select 'Modify' ) for this. On the tab 'Text Flow' you will find an option for adding breaks.

Drew
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
maxqnz
Super User
Super User


Joined: 24 Mar 2003
Posts: 1290
Location: Te Ika a Maui, Aotearoa

PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DrewJensen wrote:
OK,

With report in edit mode open the Style Manger, F11. You will find a style named 'Tbl_GroupField1_hdr' - assuming you have only one grouping level.

Open the style edtior (RMC and select 'Modify' ) for this. On the tab 'Text Flow' you will find an option for adding breaks.

Drew


I've just done this, and nothing has changed. I tried adding the Page Break "before" and "after", but neither made any difference.
_________________
Noho ora mai, ka kite ano.
What Is A Pieriansipist?

OOo 2.4/XP Pro SP2 / OOo 2.3.0.1/OpenSuse 10.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
freemc
General User
General User


Joined: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 20
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I kinda had the same problem but the other way around. When selecting the compact template, it automatically places the breaks.
The way I got it out was: select the header after wich you want to break, go to table/table properties in edit mode, and in the text flow tab turn on/off the break checkbox.
_________________
Can't win if you don't play
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group