OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

I feel kinda stupid asking this...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Matt Krzywonski
General User
General User


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Location: South Padre Island, Texas

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 2:59 pm    Post subject: I feel kinda stupid asking this... Reply with quote

I figured at this point I would be able to figure this one out. I can't seem to find a way to set the default Base form size to full screen. Am I blind and dumb or will there be a macro needed to perform this function? If so, will it need to be added to my page opening macro?

HELP!!!!!
_________________
Matt Krzywonski | Sales Representative
Texas | Northern Mexico

Phone: 956.943.4418 | Fax: 956.943.4418

Aquarius Laser Etching and Design
1240 Alice Street, Suite A
Woodland, CA 95776

Phone: 530.666.3989 | Fax: 530.666.2702
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mobi-doc
OOo Enthusiast
OOo Enthusiast


Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 130
Location: Thessaloniki

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can not assign a macro that will run each time a form document opens, the way you do it with text documents.

However I use a workarround. Assign your code to the First data form "When Loading" event.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Matt Krzywonski
General User
General User


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Location: South Padre Island, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:59 am    Post subject: In your post you said: Reply with quote

Quote:
You can not assign a macro that will run each time a form document opens, the way you do it with text documents.


This would be my last choice to begin with. What I would really like to know is if the default window size can be set to full page? If this can not be done in Base, can it be done through my OS (Windows XP)? I tried adjusting the default window size in my display settings but it does not give me the option to do so.
_________________
Matt Krzywonski | Sales Representative
Texas | Northern Mexico

Phone: 956.943.4418 | Fax: 956.943.4418

Aquarius Laser Etching and Design
1240 Alice Street, Suite A
Woodland, CA 95776

Phone: 530.666.3989 | Fax: 530.666.2702
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DrewJensen
Super User
Super User


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 2616
Location: Cumberland, MD

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes you can do this using the standard windows call - there is an example of how to do this in the code snippet area of the forum - look for Maximize window
_________________
Blog - http://baseanswers.spaces.live.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Matt Krzywonski
General User
General User


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Location: South Padre Island, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much Drew.
_________________
Matt Krzywonski | Sales Representative
Texas | Northern Mexico

Phone: 956.943.4418 | Fax: 956.943.4418

Aquarius Laser Etching and Design
1240 Alice Street, Suite A
Woodland, CA 95776

Phone: 530.666.3989 | Fax: 530.666.2702
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Matt Krzywonski
General User
General User


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Location: South Padre Island, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Drew, I looked in the code snippet as well as Macro forums and had no luck. Are you familiar with the post? If so can you provide the link?
_________________
Matt Krzywonski | Sales Representative
Texas | Northern Mexico

Phone: 956.943.4418 | Fax: 956.943.4418

Aquarius Laser Etching and Design
1240 Alice Street, Suite A
Woodland, CA 95776

Phone: 530.666.3989 | Fax: 530.666.2702
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DrewJensen
Super User
Super User


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 2616
Location: Cumberland, MD

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, I sent you looking in the wrong place.

Here is a copy of an old post of mine:

I tried that same thing with RC1, with the same result.

Here is a routine that will do this underr WinXP ( and other Windows I suppose). It works with everytning except Dataentry screens from a Base databae file...LOL, which is what I want it for. Anyway, I am sure I can figure out how to get that working also.

Code:

Declare Function ShowWindow Lib "user32" _
(ByVal lHwnd As Long, _
ByVal lCmdShow As Long) As Boolean

sub MaxWindow
dim frame
dim window
dim handle

frame = StarDesktop.getActiveFrame()
window = frame.getContainerWindow()
handle = window.getWindowHandle(dimarray(), 1) ' 1=WIN32
'msgbox handle
ShowWindow( handle, 3 )

end sub


The code to get the handle was suppled by Andreas Schlüns.

The other codes for the WinAPI call are:

Hide 0 SW_HIDE
Show 5 SW_SHOW
Minimize 2 SW_MINIMIZE
Maximize 3 SW_MAXIMIZE

Drew
_________________
Blog - http://baseanswers.spaces.live.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Matt Krzywonski
General User
General User


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Location: South Padre Island, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Drew, where does this code need to be inserted? Beyond the basic macros I am pretty much lost.

As always, Thanks for the help.
_________________
Matt Krzywonski | Sales Representative
Texas | Northern Mexico

Phone: 956.943.4418 | Fax: 956.943.4418

Aquarius Laser Etching and Design
1240 Alice Street, Suite A
Woodland, CA 95776

Phone: 530.666.3989 | Fax: 530.666.2702
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group