OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

(Solved) Pissed off. Navigation Toolbar won't work

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ljh
General User
General User


Joined: 24 Mar 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:14 pm    Post subject: (Solved) Pissed off. Navigation Toolbar won't work Reply with quote

Hi,

I tried to use my filter and now the whole Navigation Toolbar (that's the toolbar where the auto-filter, form-filter, and Remove/Sort Filter are) is greyed out. So I can see the toolbar but I can't use it because it's greyed out. And I don't know how it happened.

Now when I try to open my database I keep getting a message box that says:
The data content could not be loaded. Column not found: Finigan in statement [SELECT "FROM" "Contacts Table" WHERE "Contacts Table" , "Salutation" LIKE "Finigan"]

If I click on the button that says 'More', it says:

Error. The data could not be loaded.

Error. SQL Statue: SOO22
Error Code: -28
Column not found: Finigan in statement [SELECT "FROM" "Contacts Table" WHERE "Contacts Table" , "Salutation" LIKE "Finigan"]

Information: The SQL command leading to this error is:
SELECT "FROM" "Contacts Table" WHERE "Contacts Table" , "Salutation" LIKE "Finigan"

I have no idea how to find the offending statement in Base. Where would this SQL command be? And how do I fix it? If I can fix the SQL command, will I get my Navigation Toolbar and Filter icons back again?

(Solved)

I opened up the database in Edit mode. I then opened the Forms Properties and clicked on Analyze SQL command. That's when the Filter statement showed up in the Filter box under Analyze SQL command. So I deleted the filter statement and the database now works.

Thanks RPG and Villeroy.


Last edited by ljh on Tue Mar 31, 2009 12:07 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RPG
Super User
Super User


Joined: 24 Apr 2008
Posts: 2697
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherland

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

Study this tutorial

http://www.geocities.com/rbenitez22/OOo/index.html


I think you have played with the filter. You have insert a filter who have an empty result set.

remove filter or don't use filter. I don't mean delete toolbar.

On the toolbar there are two buttons
first from right : delete filter
third from right : apply filter

Romke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ljh
General User
General User


Joined: 24 Mar 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks RPG,

I will read the tutorial.

The Delete Filter will not respond because it's greyed out (does nothing when you click on it). The Apply Filter also will not respond for the same reason.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RPG
Super User
Super User


Joined: 24 Apr 2008
Posts: 2697
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherland

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

On the form properties there is a field for
"Analyse SQL command" I think it must be YES

For your information and not important for your problem
I also get an the idea that it is not a toolbar but a control, what you mean.
The difference is a control is in a form and you can have more then one.
The toolbar is below the form there can be only one. The toolbar have more capabilities.


Romke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Villeroy
Super User
Super User


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 10106
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

RPG wrote:
Hello

On the form properties there is a field for
"Analyse SQL command" I think it must be YES

For your information and not important for your problem
I also get an the idea that it is not a toolbar but a control, what you mean.
The difference is a control is in a form and you can have more then one.
The toolbar is below the form there can be only one. The toolbar have more capabilities.


Romke

And the control can be bound to the wrong (sub-)form.
Always show the form navigator when debugging forms (toolbar "Form Design", button #5).
_________________
Rest in peace, oooforum.org
Get help on https://forum.openoffice.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ljh
General User
General User


Joined: 24 Mar 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks RPG and Villeroy,

At the moment I'm I'm shouting Whoohoo in my mind. It's come right. Your suggestions where to look worked.

I opened up the database in Edit mode. I then opened the Forms Properties and clicked on Analyze SQL command. That's when the Filter statement showed up in the Filter box under Analyze SQL command. So I deleted the filter statement and the database now works.

Now I know where to find the filter statements. Thanks guys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group