OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Installing macros issues

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
newlearner
General User
General User


Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 9:46 am    Post subject: Installing macros issues Reply with quote

Hi,

I have a odt document which has two macro libraries one for all the utilities I want to implement and one for installing the utility macros as menu bar items.

I am using action button to run macros to install a tool bar in the openoffice menu and some action related to the switches.

It was working fine earlier. Now the problem is macro is installing the menu bar properly but all the sub macros related to the items are not being copied.

Any suggestions are appreciated

Regards,
Newlearner
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
probe1
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 18 Aug 2004
Posts: 2560
Location: Chonburi Thailand Asia

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 10:02 am    Post subject: Re: Installing macros issues Reply with quote

newlearner wrote:
It was working fine earlier.

Then please tell us: what changed since "earlier"?

OOo version?
Operating system?
_________________
Cheers
Winfried
My Macros
DateTime2 extension: insert date, time or timestamp, formatted to your needs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
newlearner
General User
General User


Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 10:44 am    Post subject: Installing macros issues Reply with quote

Nothing changed that's the problem.

I wanted to add more utilities so ran the installation again. The macro installs the menu bar but all corresponding macros that are run are not being copied into "MyMacros" of openoffice.

-Newlearner
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
probe1
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 18 Aug 2004
Posts: 2560
Location: Chonburi Thailand Asia

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Then please show use some code... how could we help you if we don't know whats going on?
_________________
Cheers
Winfried
My Macros
DateTime2 extension: insert date, time or timestamp, formatted to your needs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
newlearner
General User
General User


Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 1:53 pm    Post subject: Installing macros issue -- fixed Reply with quote

Thank you all for the responses. I got the issue fixed.

The solution is kind of weird and I am not sure if its the exact reason.
Its a space issue. A particular module in a Library only lets me write certain number of lines for different macros, once I cross it its not copying the macros over when its installing my tool bar. But when I divided my macros into two different modules in a library and changed my installation references all the macros got copied over.

Anyway its working.
Surprised
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DVezina
OOo Advocate
OOo Advocate


Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 248
Location: Orlando

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FYI:

The module character limitation is fixed in OpenOffice 3.2 and higher.

Versions 2.4 and lower did not have a limit. Everything in between did.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group