OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Opening OpenOffice Writher with a new document screen.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> Setup and Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
honingbij
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2005 11:37 am    Post subject: Opening OpenOffice Writher with a new document screen. Reply with quote

After a lot of effort I succeeded in installing OpenOffice 1.1.4 Dutch edition in Mandrake 10.1 Linux. Everything works fine. The only thing what is annoing me and I am struggeling for 2 days now is that when I open OpenOffice writher I get a rather plain screen. Every time I have to go from File or start to new and open a new document. What I want is that when I open OpenOffice writher It will straight open a new document screen. I lookd and lookd through different kind of setting but could not find where to set this issue straight. For sure someone whill now the answer to this, I will be graitfull

Hans


Last edited by honingbij on Sun Jan 09, 2005 11:55 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ftack
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Jan 2003
Posts: 3102
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2005 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should start Openoffice with the command "soffice -writer". Currently, you might be starting it just wth "soffice", in which case it loads, but without any blank document open. Similar commands, "soffice -calc" "... -math" etc. start up different components of OOo. Command switches are documented in setup.pdf that comes with the isntallation archive of OOo.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
honingbij
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right. I found it. In the file OpenOffice 1.1.4 there iis in the file programs swriter, scalc, simpress etc. Now I can make through the Mandrake Configuration Screen the right connections. Thanks very much. I my own accord I would have searching in the settings of the program itself.

Hans
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> Setup and Troubleshooting All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group