OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Data transfer from ooBase to ooCalc

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
new1
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Feb 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:12 am    Post subject: Data transfer from ooBase to ooCalc Reply with quote

Hello,

I've searched many topics and found informations which don't satisfy me.
I want to transfer data from TableA to CalcReport by picking IDNUMBER from the combobox (Primary key in TableA) so that rest of the cells in calc will fill automatically!

Name || Surname || Address || Tel || IDNUMBER
Table A: Walt || Kowalski || LA || 200300 || LA19601230
John || Smith || Chicago || 223344 || CO19530512

IDNUMBER || Name || Surname || Addresss || Tel || Qty || Sum
CalcReport: LA19601230 || Const || Const || Const || Const || Custom || Custom
CO19530512|| Const || Const || Const || Const || Custom || Custom

Const values - from table
Custom - normally typed by me

Cheers and thank You for further replies!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Villeroy
Super User
Super User


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 10106
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://user.services.openoffice.org/en/forum/viewtopic.php?t=21099&p=96427#p96427
works with a list box as well.
_________________
Rest in peace, oooforum.org
Get help on https://forum.openoffice.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Villeroy
Super User
Super User


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 10106
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And yesterday's code importing all tables of a database (any type of):
http://user.services.openoffice.org/en/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=38587&p=177673#p177673
Change c.s.s.s.DataImportMode.TABLE to something else in order to import a query.
_________________
Rest in peace, oooforum.org
Get help on https://forum.openoffice.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group