OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Repeat table header property

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ranges22
General User
General User


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2004 9:07 am    Post subject: Repeat table header property Reply with quote

Hello ,

I'd like to know the table property that I should use to allow Table header to be repeated whenver the table in a document extends over more than one page.

How do i set that property thru coding? (my code is in Java)

Thank you.

ranges22
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
migue
General User
General User


Joined: 06 Oct 2004
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2004 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this:
Code:

        XPropertySet props = (XPropertySet) UnoRuntime.queryInterface(
            XPropertySet.class, xTextTable);
        props.setPropertyValue("RepeatHeadline", new Boolean(true));
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ranges22
General User
General User


Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Dec 23, 2004 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanx will check this today.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Severissimus
General User
General User


Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had the same question. Now i've tried your solution and it works. Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AhmetCakir
General User
General User


Joined: 02 Jul 2012
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2012 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

First of all thank you for your messages.

I did have the same problem and I used to the same method to overcome it and it worked very well.

However I do have another question

With this way, I can only use the first row as the heading part. Is there a way that I could use several rows as heading title ?

Thank you for your answer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group