OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Macros will not work assigend to keys

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BookLady
Super User
Super User


Joined: 03 Nov 2004
Posts: 727

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 6:56 pm    Post subject: Macros will not work assigend to keys Reply with quote

1.9.79 under/XP

The macros work when clicked on. They work when assigned to a tool bar and clicked on. But they do not work when assigned to a key. Anyone else having trouble with this or is there a trick to it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
richhill
OOo Advocate
OOo Advocate


Joined: 16 Jun 2004
Posts: 418
Location: Mesa, AZ

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which key had you in mind?
_________________
OOo Calc tips: http://www.openofficetips.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JohnV
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Mar 2003
Posts: 9183
Location: Lexinton, Kentucky, USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Had no problem assigning one to Ctrl+M in SO8 beta which I beleve is same code base.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BookLady
Super User
Super User


Joined: 03 Nov 2004
Posts: 727

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 11:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Expletive Expletive Expletive all the carefully recorded macros from yesterday are gone. No, the save thingy was not used, that will have to be figured out today. Macros always used to save along with the current application or ss.

Did discover that the whole Macro page from OOo1.1.4 Basic can be pasted into OOo1.9 so that saved some time.

Tried to assign them to Control M or T or Y or Z and Shift Control M or T or Y or Z

EDIT Having copy/pasted the old macro page and gone thru to make notes about where it did not want to change text And SAVED key assignments are working. Guess it is necessary to save macros separately from the workbook they are in.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group