OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum

[Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

OO 2.0: where are menu files and macro library files saved?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
OOMacroProgrammer
General User
General User

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 3:51 am    Post subject: OO 2.0: where are menu files and macro library files saved? Reply with quote

Hello,

I am new to OpenOffice macros programming. I am using OO version 1.9.87.
I have written a simple macro that displays a messagebox to the user. I want to launch this macro on the click of a menu item.

I have managed to create the menu and assign the macro to the menu.
Now I want to run the same macro on another machine which has OO 1.9.87 installed.
My concerns are:
1. What all files do I need to copy from my machine?
a. File/s for the menu?
b. File/s for the macro library?
2. What steps will I need to carry out on the other machine to be able to run my macro there, viz.. Appending the library and menu?

P.S. I believe there is an menubar.xml file created in <user\config\soffice.cfg\modules\swriter\menubar> in the Open Office.org folder in Documents and Settings folder. Do I have to copy this file to the other machine? Any other dependencies of this file?
But, I couldnot locate the location where my macro library is stored.

It will be of great help if I can get some help on the same. Perhaps a step by step guide on how to create a simple macro with a menu and the files associated to distribute it will be of great help to me so that I can cross-check if I am on the correct track.

Thanks and regards,
OOProgrammer.
pitonyak
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote