OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Viewing cell on the screen

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SomeoneHere
OOo Enthusiast
OOo Enthusiast


Joined: 28 Oct 2005
Posts: 116
Location: Boston, Massachusetts USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 10:59 am    Post subject: Viewing cell on the screen Reply with quote

Is there a way to make it so that when you select a cell the GUI of calc will follow? Basically I need to convert a lotus 123 file. The only way that I know of doing it is trying to figure out how the lotus works and write macros to accomadate. But I was wondering if I assign a button to a macro and the purpose of the macro is to jump say for example 12 columns to the right. I know I could get the cell with getcellbyposition but that does not make the interface jump to that cell. I hope you understand what I am trying to say and any help would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pitonyak
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 3655
Location: Columbus, Ohio, USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the current controller supports the following methods:
Code:
VOID  setActiveSheet ( OBJECT )
VOID  setFirstVisibleColumn ( LONG )
VOID  setFirstVisibleRow ( LONG )

_________________
--
Andrew Pitonyak
http://www.pitonyak.org/oo.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
SomeoneHere
OOo Enthusiast
OOo Enthusiast


Joined: 28 Oct 2005
Posts: 116
Location: Boston, Massachusetts USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the help that was exactly what I needed for the view but I do have another question how can I change the active cell so that not only is the view on the page but the active cell is set so the user can just write in information? Thanks for all the help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pitonyak
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 3655
Location: Columbus, Ohio, USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried
Code:
ThisComponent.CurrentController.Select(oCell)

_________________
--
Andrew Pitonyak
http://www.pitonyak.org/oo.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
SomeoneHere
OOo Enthusiast
OOo Enthusiast


Joined: 28 Oct 2005
Posts: 116
Location: Boston, Massachusetts USA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks I will have to give that a try. I just wanted to thank everyone that has helped me with any questions I have had. I am greatly appreciative and glad to have a place to go to get this help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group