OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum

[Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Determine which button fired an event

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Laird

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2003 7:12 am    Post subject: Determine which button fired an event Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm new to OOo macros, although I am a long-time programmer.

How do I determine from within an event, which button caused that event to fire? I have several buttons in a spreadsheet, some on the same sheet, others in different sheets, all with a mouseup event set to the same event. I want the event to operate on different cells depending on which button was pressed. It isn't going to be good enough to have different events because some of the buttons are going to be created dynamically and I'm not going to even venture into the territory of trying to create dynamic events...

Thanks,
Laird
DannyB

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2003 8:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

See this thread....

http://www.oooforum.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3130

The thread talks about creating CheckBox controls on the fly, and assigning event listeners to them. You can create one event listener and assign it to multiple controls. From within the event listener, determine which control created the event.

I am not talking about the "events" that you can assign in the user interface by picking Tools --> Configure.

Hope this helps.
Laird
General User
General User

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2003 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, that's given me a start.