OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Error when calling macro

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rhofmeyr
General User
General User


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 5:06 am    Post subject: Error when calling macro Reply with quote

Hi,

I have a macro that I created using OpenOffice 2.0. I've now copied that macro to a box running 1.1.3 on Debian. I'm running OpenOffice through Xvfb and it just hangs everytime I run the openoffice with the macro.

I took a screen dump from Xvfb when openoffice started and this is the error I'm getting:

Error loading BASIC of document:
file:///var/www/.openoffice/1.1.3/user/basic/Standard/Module1.xba
General Error.
General input/output error.

The macro is running fine on my Ubuntu box with OpenOffice 2 - also through Xvfb...
All permissions are set correctly, the macro does exist and is unchanged from OpenOffice 2.0. Also, I opened a document in OO through Xvfb and took a screenshot and the document had opned fine... it's just something to do with the macro's but I don;t know what.

Could this be a compatibility problem with macros between 1.1.3 and 2.0?

I appreciate any help.

Regards,
Robert Hofmeyr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
noranthon
Super User
Super User


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 3318

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a section on this in the User Guide: http://documentation.openoffice.org./manuals/OOo2.x/user_guide2_draft.pdf

There have been many such reports, especially on Setup and Troubleshooting. It's a chronic problem and there was (is?) a FAQ, which I can't find.
_________________
search forum by month
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rhofmeyr
General User
General User


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi noranthon,

According to the user guide, you need to write over dialog.xlc and script.xlc with the origional files but this results in OOo not recognizing the macro I copied.

Do you have any other advice to fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group