OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Display cell value in dialog

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ilovepris
General User
General User


Joined: 05 Jun 2007
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:59 pm    Post subject: Display cell value in dialog Reply with quote

Hi, I'm trying to retrieve a set of values from a calc spreadsheet to be displayed in a dialog. Is it possible, cos I searched the forums for a long time and had no results.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mark B
Super User
Super User


Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 852
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

I have a Flash tutorial that shows you how to copy data from a dialog to a cell, and from that you should be able to work out how to do what you want.

The tutorial's at http://www.linuxtalk.co.uk/forum/Blah.pl?b-OOo_Tutorials/m-1179792679/

Mark
_________________
Mark B's Articles
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ilovepris
General User
General User


Joined: 05 Jun 2007
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your help Mark B! That's what I needed.

Now I have another problem, how to make it such that the cell values will be displayed the moment I open the dialog??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mark B
Super User
Super User


Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 852
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ilovepris wrote:
Now I have another problem, how to make it such that the cell values will be displayed the moment I open the dialog??


All you have to do is write the cell values to the dialog just before you execute the dialog. I have a working example of doing this with dynamic combo boxes at http://www.linuxtalk.co.uk/forum/Blah.pl?m-1181208447/

Mark
_________________
Mark B's Articles
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group