OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Macro recorder?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Writer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
edbro
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 2
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 10:41 am    Post subject: Macro recorder? Reply with quote

Is there a macro recorder in OO? I'd like to automate some repetitive tasks but don't want to spend the time to learn to program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JZA
OOo Advocate
OOo Advocate


Joined: 01 Feb 2003
Posts: 431
Location: Mexico

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 3:27 pm    Post subject: Macros... Reply with quote

you can emulate a macro recorder on an OpenBasic Tutorial.

As far as I know is the second time people complain about Macros lacking a recording feature. Maybe you can develop one.
_________________
Alexandro Colorado
PPMC Apache OpenOffice
http://es.openoffice.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
tyFUZZ
Power User
Power User


Joined: 03 Feb 2003
Posts: 68
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2003 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That maybe a new feature to suggest to OOo programming team? Rolling Eyes
_________________
tyFUZZ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Eric
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2003 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wasn't there a macro recorder in StarOffice 5.2 ? (I'm not sure)
This kind of tool is conveniant. For ex. if I want to seach and replace some portions of text and such (always the same)...
Back to top
cwchia
Super User
Super User


Joined: 09 Jan 2003
Posts: 1050
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2003 9:47 pm    Post subject: Macro recorder? Reply with quote

As far as I know the macro recorder in SO5.2 was removed when OOo was released due to some copyright issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apikus
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Jan 2003
Posts: 1
Location: Jelenia Góra POLAND

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2003 5:57 am    Post subject: Re: Macro recorder? Reply with quote

If You want it is macro recorder, not my

Basic Macro Recorder (English version)
A small macro recorder for Calc, written in Basic -
contains several functions for general purpose
http://ooodocs.org/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=94

unfortunetly isn't running in my language wersion (polish)

best regards

Andrzej
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bartgymnast
OOo Enthusiast
OOo Enthusiast


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 187
Location: Almere, Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2003 12:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the developer version 643c has a macro recorder build in.

you can try that one
_________________
If you jump to the otherside of the galaxy,
It is still not the END.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
sidestrand
General User
General User


Joined: 17 Apr 2003
Posts: 5
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2003 8:19 am    Post subject: Macro recorder Reply with quote

I've found and used the macro recorder in OOo 1.1 Beta. But where does the macro go when you;ve recorded it? I can'f find it in the macro lists ...

Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JohnV
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 07 Mar 2003
Posts: 9183
Location: Lexinton, Kentucky, USA

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2003 8:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sidestrand,

Just because you record a macro doesn't mean it's saved. That's what the dialog that comes up after you stop recording is about.

If you want the macro saved with the current doc move down the list in "Save macro in" until you find it. Click "New Module", accept whats offered, click "Save" and overwrite Main.

See Help > Index tab > Macros.
JohnV
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gundreda
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2003 9:36 am    Post subject: macro recorder Reply with quote

ah... that's what I would have expected, but I don't get a 'save' box after clicking 'stop'
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Writer All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group