OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum

[Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

"Access Denied" when trying to open a document

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> Setup and Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dbreno

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:50 pm    Post subject: "Access Denied" when trying to open a document Reply with quote

I am new to this and don't really know the proper protocol when posting. So I will just state what is happening. When I try to open any document in OO3.0 or earlier versions, I get an error message "access Denied". I had no problems up to about 6 months ago, but then the problem cropped up randomly and I don't know why it happens. At this point I can not even open any module of Open Office, let it alone a document. I tried to find a solution on line but got lost in all the documentation. Could someone please steer me in the correct direction. Thank you, dbreno
baratron
General User
General User

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you working over a network? It would be strange to get "Access denied" on a home computer with only one drive. I suspect that what's happened is that your default Open location has become messed up.

I'm not sure how to fix it, but try looking in Tools --> Options --> OpenOffice.org --> Paths. Check that the various locations there do exist and you do have access to them.
Efudd

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 1:44 pm    Post subject: Access denied Reply with quote