OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

AutoPilot Address Data Source oddity

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
freiheit
OOo Advocate
OOo Advocate


Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 372
Location: California

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2004 5:59 pm    Post subject: AutoPilot Address Data Source oddity Reply with quote

Going by the OpenOffice.org 1.1.1 help file, I just tried to create a data source to my Mozilla address book under Windows 2000 sp4. Mozilla version is 1.7b. This was a fresh install of OOo 1.1.1.

The help file says to go to File -> AutoPilot -> Address Data Source. I did. It then asked what program to get my address book information from. I told it to get from Mozilla. It then seemed to find the two tables in my address book ("personal addresses" and "collected addresses") and asked which to open. I selected "personal addresses" which currently has 2 contacts stored in it. When I open the OOo data sources pane in Writer (F4) and open the Tables for my new address book data source, it shows both "personal addresses" and "collected addresses". Both contain the fields (First Name, Last Name, Display Name, etc, etc) but no records -- my two saved contacts are not shown.

Any ideas?
_________________
Don "Freiheit" Eitner
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
subnoodle
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 5:34 am    Post subject: exactly same problem Reply with quote

Hi all,

i've got the exact same problem.
When administer the data source, i create a new source with "adress book" and "mozilla"; then, there are just two address books (tables): personal addressbook and collected addresses. Both are totally empty. I have more address books than these two, but they don't appear. Each address books has many entries in Mozilla.


I use Mozilla Version 1.7; Firefox is also installed, but without address book. So, how can ii get OpenOffice to choose the proper source files? The address book url is anyhow to unspecific. Maybe there's a option to specify some files from Mozilla-Profile?

I just want to have 1 address book for all: eMailing and Office and Mobile Phone. My choice is mozilla, because this db is sufficient and working very well and OO can -normally- connect to it.

Thank you for any hints!

Greets
Sam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Base All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group