OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum
 
 [Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

forms feature

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
venkat
Power User
Power User


Joined: 11 Nov 2003
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 9:17 pm    Post subject: forms feature Reply with quote

Dear All,

There is a faeture in excel. I can select the column range,
consider D8:G8 and can convert it into Forms. Where i can edit the value of the cells and saves the values entered into that cell automatically.
This feature is available in OOv1.1.0 for windows 2000.

ias
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geoff_f
OOo Enthusiast
OOo Enthusiast


Joined: 21 Nov 2003
Posts: 181
Location: Canberra, Australia

PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2004 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In OOo, the forms feature is activated through the 'Show Form Functions' button on the Main toolbar at the left, fifth down from the top. Long-click to get the flyout toolbar. For more info, Help-> Contents-> Index-> Forms.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
venkat
Power User
Power User


Joined: 11 Nov 2003
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 12:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

geoff_f wrote:
In OOo, the forms feature is activated through the 'Show Form Functions' button on the Main toolbar at the left, fifth down from the top. Long-click to get the flyout toolbar. For more info, Help-> Contents-> Index-> Forms.


Dear Geoff,

Thanx.
It worked through using datasource and autopilot form functions.
In the bottotm of the document there is a icon bar where we can click to add new rows. But that button is disable.
how to enable the button so that i can add new record or row.

Regards
Venkat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geoff_f
OOo Enthusiast
OOo Enthusiast


Joined: 21 Nov 2003
Posts: 181
Location: Canberra, Australia

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 2:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Venkat, the 'asterisk' button at the bottom of the Data Sources view is greyed on mine as well. I can't get it to insert a new record. Sorry, I don't know much about Data Sources (haven't used this feature at all).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Calc All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group