OpenOffice.org Forum at OOoForum.orgThe OpenOffice.org Forum

[Home]   [FAQ]   [Search]   [Memberlist]   [Usergroups]   [Register
 [Profile]   [Log in to check your private messages]   [Log in

Calc, LotusScript, CSV Import on Linux AND Windows

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OOoForum.org Forum Index -> OpenOffice.org Macros and API
View previous topic :: View next topic  
anonymous2009

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:12 am    Post subject: Calc, LotusScript, CSV Import on Linux AND Windows Reply with quote

Folks, total newb to this Forum ... Holiday greetings.

I have been googling around, here and elsewhere and would like some help (or being pointed in the right direction) on this one. Thanks in advance for any information.

o How can I leverage Calc from LotusScript (on Linux or Windows) in order to import CSV files into Notes?
o I would like to be able to do it from Linux or Windows, Linux being more important
o I would like to be able to do it from the Domino Server or the Notes Client, Domino Server being more important
o The files may be CSV or TSV and I need to determine which they are for a proper import.
o What version of Notes/Domino is a minimum to accomplish the integration?

I would greatly appreciate ANY suggestions, or being pointed in the right direction (link, book, etc.).

PS, I really have been looking, here are just some of the links I have stumbled on, but I haven't been able to stitch it all together yet, forgive my moment of density:

o How to use OO API from Lotusscript (Notes Domino plateform) - Note that this was unanswered and the code he provided was an Export he found

o Using Open Office in lotusscript

o Lotus Notes Lotusscript and OpenOffice... (OLE Stuff)

o CSV Import with a Twist (Solved)
Villeroy
Super User
Super User

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote